Get up and GET MOVING . . . Spin yourself mobile!

For those of us with running injuries, arthritis, or who just plain dread the treadmill– biking is an excellent way to get active and moving, while staying easy on your joints!

gingermantra

Do you suffer from what can sometimes be a debilitating illness like Arthritis?  Did you know one of the most important things that you can do for your joints is getting up and moving?  Having a chronic illness, such as Rheumatoid Arthritis, I know how important it is to Get up and get moving with movement for joint health.

I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis more than 8 years ago, a crushing diagnosis that slumped me into a depression state about the future of my body and joints and the association with medication and movement.  Commonly compared to Osteoarthritis due to the symptoms, Rheumatoid Arthritis is far more debilitating.  When I was initially diagnosed I took all the medications because then I thought, “that’s what you are supposed to do” and then after feeling some of the effects from those medications I looked to alternatives.  The most important thing that…

View original post 952 more words

One thought on “Get up and GET MOVING . . . Spin yourself mobile!

  1. Thank you for the reblog! It’s all about choices that are right for you and listening to your body. I run only once per week now, but pick up the cycling and yoga to make up the difference for me.

Leave a Reply

